Aaudio imports  |  Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  
Isoclean  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stacore  |  Stage III  |  Tandem  
Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home » Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
 
Poseidon Power Cord from Stage III Concepts

What a difference the Poseidon makes! It has wondrous timbral beauty; at the same time, it delivers thunderous low-end. To put a number on it, I'd say the Poseidon singlehandedly garnered an 8-10% improvement in my system.

In a rig conservatively valued at more than a half million USD, an 8% upgrade would translate to at least $40,000.

What a monster this guy is! But he's the best yet from Stage III or any brand I've heard, bar none.

- Marshall Nack

Read More »

Positive Feedback 7/20/2021
Stage III Concepts Poseidon

Within the last year, I have auditioned three of the top Stage III power cords: the Kraken, the Proteus and the Poseidon.

All I can really say about the Poseidon is that I’ve never heard as much of this record as I’ve heard tonight. Full bodied mids, deep bass, complete treble, with an extraordinary soundstage. I was in the music.

after being exposed to the effects of the Poseidon, it will be difficult to go back to the Kraken. In fact, after agonizing about spending the money, I decided to purchase the review sample and will leave it on the HB Marble Power Slave powering the front-end of my system.

- Fred Crowder

Read More »

Dagogo 6/1/2021
Stage III Proteus Power Cable

The inspiration for the PROTEUS design came from our very popular KRAKEN power cable.

One of the things that I find to be so special with the Proteus is how each note seems to have energy, as if each has its own dedicated energy source giving it life. The Proteus also delves deeply into the source material, whether analog or digital, unearthing a treasure trove of musically-relevant information while at the same time retaining the proper pitch and tone.

 The Proteus does a superb job of producing not only a stable, right-sized, three dimensional image, but also the space in which the image was recorded and the location of each instrument in that space.

Read More »

Dagogo 12/4/2020
Stage III Kraken Power Cords

The Stage III Kraken is the one that brings me closest to meeting the heady challenge for both beauty and realism. The Kraken pushes hardest those buttons the classical music lover cares about most. They are the ones that will take up long-term service on my amps.

- Marshall Nack

Read More »

Positive Feedback 11/14/2020
Stacore CLD Footers

When the Stacore CLD Footers were offered for review, my expectations were tempered because none have come up to the performance of CH Precision's built-in isolation solution. Now, two months into the project, I remain amazed by the improvements they bring. To put it in perspective, the impact is like what you might get with a cable upgrade.

- Marshall Nack

Read More »

Positive Feedback 10/17/2019
Wilson Benesch Eminence Loudspeakers

The Wilson Benesch Eminence is a different kind of speaker. Its engineering is unique; its appearance is idiosyncratic; and it sounds unlike other world-class loudspeakers. In the ability to convey music’s dynamic expression, rhythmic flow, and timing, the Eminence is simply unequaled.

Moreover, the way the Eminence resolves pitch, texture, and transient information in the bottom end is nothing short of revelatory.

If you are looking for a reference-class loudspeaker that is based on original and innovative thinking, one that goes beyond the status quo, and one that brings a sensational verve and life to music, the Wilson Benesch Eminence should be on your short list.


- Robert Harley

Read More »

The Absolute Sound 6/25/2019
Wilson Benesch Resolution Loudspeakers

The Wilson Benesch Resolution is a speaker that’s full of surprises. The use of carbon fiber is surprising. The melding of this new-world technology with old-world isobaric loading is surprising. The speaker’s slender appearance is surprising, as are the unique views it affords of carbon fiber and woofer butts. Most surprising of all is the Resolution’s chameleon-like ability to change its colors to reflect the music and the recording it’s playing. This is a speaker that never gets old, familiar, or boring. It’s a speaker you really can live with over the long run.

- Alan Taffel

Read More »

The Absolute Sound 2/28/2019
Stage III Concepts Proteus Power Cable

The Proteus has the best sort of treble: pure, sweet, grainless, and so fully integrated it will largely pass unnoticed. The Proteus transformed violinist Gluzman from a mere technical wizard into a world-class soloist with a million-dollar instrument.

The Proteus is like icing on the cake… no, make that icing plus filling, because it fills out the sound. The massive low-end foundation it laid down was just what I had hoped for.

- Marshall Nack

Read More »

Positive Feedback 7/21/2018
Ypsilon Hyperion Monoblock Amplifier

The Absolute Sound's 2017 Golden Ear Award

- Jacob Heilbrunn

Read More »

The Absolute Sound 7/3/2018
Wilson Benesch Resolution Loudspeakers

The Wilson Benesch Resolution is a superb loudspeaker... it delivers a level of musical coherence and insight, a balance of the convincing and the communicative, that puts it at the forefront of current loudspeaker performance.

It is beautifully engineered from high-tech, high-quality materials... Tonal and temporal coherence are its strengths, its holistic, seamless presentation in some ways are more akin to an electrostatic, but a stat with bass and balls.

The Resolutions deliver all of that tonal range and subtlety, held within a broad, deep soundstage, with plenty of dimensionality to instruments and clear air between them... the vanishingly low signature of the cabinets allow the speakers to disappear, passive guardians to the musical event.

- Roy Gregory

Read More »

The Audio Beat 2/14/2018
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
© 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr