Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  |  HB Cable Design  
Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Kroma Audio  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
Millennium's M-CD-Mat
It strikes me that the Millennium M-CD-Mat Carbon CD Damper is really a $119 upgrade to all your CD, SACD and DVD players. All you have to do is use it on your CD/SACD player when listening to music, then remove it and put it in your DVD player when watching movies. 

Though your first reaction might be to wonder why you’re spending $119 on a thin circular piece of carbon fiber, the actual effect may very well save you a thousand bucks or more in upgrading your CD, SACD and/or DVD players.  

" Definitely recommended "

Read More

Dagogo 2/2/2009
Millennium's M-LP-Mat

The carbon fiber mat is both to absorb vibrations and to provide an “electrical shielding effect.” All that I can say is that it works.

The realism with the Millennium record mat and weight is remarkable on the Ellington/Brown recording. Ellington plays a honky-tonk sounding piano, which must have been an artistic decision. Ray Brown’s bass is closely miked. Both instruments sound more present and true with the Millennium.

Read More

Dagogo 2/2/2009
Millennium's Silentor

The Millennium Silentor LP Weight Support is machined stainless steel, with a tight coupling to the spindle through an O-ring and a series of precision-drilled, silica-filled holes covered by the carbon fiber mat at the record surface. This all provides resonance dampening.

Read More

Dagogo 2/2/2009
Millennium CD Mat
What you hear is lower apparent noise with a well-extended top-end where there is edge to brass and shimmer on high hat. The soundstage has greater precision in the location of performers. The bass is more profound and controlled. 

Piano reproduction is much improved with great bass authority and sharp impact of the keys. The overall impression is a more open sound that encompasses you as though you were in the recording studio. 

Once you have heard it, you will not want to ever be without it. Several heard my Millennium in use at the RMAF Show and immediately went to buy their own.

Read More

Dagogo 11/17/2008
Millenium Audio Video Carbon CD Matte

The Carbon CD Matte helps address micro-vibrations of the rotating disc, which results in a few noticeable improvements in my system. As with any successful effort to remove vibrations in a stereo system, fine details were more distinct and apparent, with less blurring and obscuration. 

Tambourines were a great example of this phenomenon; individual bells rang, rather than a hodgepodge of ringing bells. 

Also, I noticed improved tonal complexity, as the Carbon CD Matte was effective in subduing some of the 'digititis' glare that all CDs seem infected with. Harmonics were slightly more fleshed out, and upper treble was not as whitewashed. Finally, and most audibly, I heard improved stage depth whenever the Carbon CD Mat was in place.

Read More

Positive Feedback 9/1/2008
Millennium Arcylic Block

The Millennium Audiotrade Acrylic Block V/H6035 ($74) may have a cryptic name, but it's very straightforward to use in setting the vertical tracking angle (VTA) of the stylus.

The Acrylic Block makes setting level VTA quick and easy. While $74 for a piece of acrylic is pricey, once you use the Acrylic Block you won't want to adjust VTA without it.

Read More

Soundstage 7/9/2008
Einsten's The Tube MKII preamplifier

The Einstein MKII preamp can be downright scary in its ability to let dynamic music explode into the room. Live music is visceral, and the Einstein Tube MKII is, if nothing else, visceral. Conga drums, pianos, kick drums have jump, drive and verve, where lesser preamps simply have the sonic details.

I dare say that "system matching" will never be an issue when the Einstein preamp is at its heart.

I offer this unit my highest recommendation. Ryan Coleman

Read More

Positive Feedback 7/1/2008
Audiotop Digital
I applied it onto CDs, and when listening to them via extraordinarily revealing speakers, such as the $20k Audio Note AN-E SEC Silver and the $25k Bӧsendorfer VC7, I found the improvement in CD playback as accorded by Audiotop’s Digital concrete.

Read More

Dagogo 6/1/2008
Millennium M-LP Record Mat

"The M-LP and Silentor offer a lively presentation whose focus, the sense that instruments and performers are sharply defined and delineated from each other, is their most obvious contribution. With each LP, instrumental lines were easier to follow, and the recording's sonic thumbprint was more distinct."

Read More

Soundstage 3/1/2008
Millennium Silentor Record Weight

"The M-LP and Silentor offer a lively presentation whose focus, the sense that instruments and performers are sharply defined and delineated from each other, is their most obvious contribution. With each LP, instrumental lines were easier to follow, and the recording's sonic thumbprint was more distinct."

Read More

Soundstage 3/1/2008
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr