Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Capriccio Continuo (ATD)  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
Millennium CD Mat
What you hear is lower apparent noise with a well-extended top-end where there is edge to brass and shimmer on high hat. The soundstage has greater precision in the location of performers. The bass is more profound and controlled. 

Piano reproduction is much improved with great bass authority and sharp impact of the keys. The overall impression is a more open sound that encompasses you as though you were in the recording studio. 

Once you have heard it, you will not want to ever be without it. Several heard my Millennium in use at the RMAF Show and immediately went to buy their own.

Read More

Dagogo 11/17/2008
Millenium Audio Video Carbon CD Matte

The Carbon CD Matte helps address micro-vibrations of the rotating disc, which results in a few noticeable improvements in my system. As with any successful effort to remove vibrations in a stereo system, fine details were more distinct and apparent, with less blurring and obscuration. 

Tambourines were a great example of this phenomenon; individual bells rang, rather than a hodgepodge of ringing bells. 

Also, I noticed improved tonal complexity, as the Carbon CD Matte was effective in subduing some of the 'digititis' glare that all CDs seem infected with. Harmonics were slightly more fleshed out, and upper treble was not as whitewashed. Finally, and most audibly, I heard improved stage depth whenever the Carbon CD Mat was in place.

Read More

Positive Feedback 9/1/2008
Millennium Arcylic Block

The Millennium Audiotrade Acrylic Block V/H6035 ($74) may have a cryptic name, but it's very straightforward to use in setting the vertical tracking angle (VTA) of the stylus.

The Acrylic Block makes setting level VTA quick and easy. While $74 for a piece of acrylic is pricey, once you use the Acrylic Block you won't want to adjust VTA without it.

Read More

Soundstage 7/9/2008
Einsten's The Tube MKII preamplifier

The Einstein MKII preamp can be downright scary in its ability to let dynamic music explode into the room. Live music is visceral, and the Einstein Tube MKII is, if nothing else, visceral. Conga drums, pianos, kick drums have jump, drive and verve, where lesser preamps simply have the sonic details.

I dare say that "system matching" will never be an issue when the Einstein preamp is at its heart.

I offer this unit my highest recommendation. Ryan Coleman

Read More

Positive Feedback 7/1/2008
Audiotop Digital
I applied it onto CDs, and when listening to them via extraordinarily revealing speakers, such as the $20k Audio Note AN-E SEC Silver and the $25k Bӧsendorfer VC7, I found the improvement in CD playback as accorded by Audiotop’s Digital concrete.

Read More

Dagogo 6/1/2008
Millennium M-LP Record Mat

"The M-LP and Silentor offer a lively presentation whose focus, the sense that instruments and performers are sharply defined and delineated from each other, is their most obvious contribution. With each LP, instrumental lines were easier to follow, and the recording's sonic thumbprint was more distinct."

Read More

Soundstage 3/1/2008
Millennium Silentor Record Weight

"The M-LP and Silentor offer a lively presentation whose focus, the sense that instruments and performers are sharply defined and delineated from each other, is their most obvious contribution. With each LP, instrumental lines were easier to follow, and the recording's sonic thumbprint was more distinct."

Read More

Soundstage 3/1/2008
Audiotop Connect Workstation

What happens is unbelievable! The depth and the width of the sound, the entire room feeling changes completely. The fine tuning is amazing and most of all there is an improved flow in the music. Is it really the cleaning of the contacts that can show what your equipment can accomplish. I believe so because it is now possible to see into the different parts of the music while the entire music-happening is going on. Maybe this is best described as diffusion.

Read More

HOERERLEBNIS 1/1/2008
Acapella High LaMusika Cables

"Their immediacy is matched by abundant clarity -- a potent combination that makes for very involving, even exciting listening." "Voices and instruments were rendered with almost hyper-real precision and crispness, but this never toppled over into clinical rigidity…. I certainly wouldn't call them "polite" or "laid-back." "Vivid, forceful and athletic" is more like it." "They seemed to know where the line between 'more' and 'too much' resided, and they never crossed it."

Read More

Soundstage 10/1/2007
Einstein The Light In The Dark

So, if we had to summarize the sonic qualities of this brilliant piece of equipment, we'd use such descriptors as tonal beauty and texture, filigreed detail, bass control, dynamic brutality and image spaciousness. It's a sound that will appeal to the sophisticated and experienced listener, an intellectual rather than an immediately visceral experience.

The designers of the Light In The Dark hybrid power amplifier have managed to combine the inherent tonal beauty of valves with the control and dynamic expression of solid state to create a superlative amplification instrument. This Einstein is sheer genius. And it won't take an advanced degree to understand and appreciate its brains ...

Read More

6moons 6/1/2007
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr