Acapella  |  Acoustic Research  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
HomeProduct Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next �
 
Finite Elemente Resonator Tuning Device

There's an entire industry of audio tweaks that promise gains in resolution and focus. Many of the Finite Elemente Resonator effects can be obtained with other products. I've tried a lot. The Resonator is among the most effective.

Secondly, the theory underlying it is not voodoo. It eliminates artifacts; it doesn't alter the signal. It is fundamentally honest and everything it does helps to reveal the source. And what it offers in the realm of immediacy and presence is not redundant of any other product.

I find again and again that within the audiophile community there are subsets, small communities who seek quite different, even opposing, goals. The target audience for the Finite Elemente Resonators is those audiophiles seeking maximum "you are there" immediacy

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 7/22/2015
Finite Elemente Pagode APS Amplifier Stand

I'm sure you will be caught off guard with the dramatic changes wrought by the Finite Elemente Pagode APS Amp Stands—I was. They have the ability to eliminate sound degrading artifacts created by your audio furniture.

When you swap your amp platforms for the Pagode APS, the resultant sound is what I associate with the best demo rooms at shows and dealer establishments.

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 6/12/2015
Ikeda KAI MC Cartridge

The Ikeda Sound Labs KAI is a world-class moving-coil cartridge with very low output and a low compliance. It must be carefully mated with a low-noise, high-output phono preamplifier and a tonearm massive enough to produce a resonant frequency below 13Hz. Those requirements met, the KAI delivered prodigious dynamics, expansive soundstages, electrostatic-like transparency, fast and clean transients, and about as much detail and overall excitement as any cartridge I've heard.

I spent a long time with the Ikeda KAI, and genuinely enjoyed all of it. It correctly performed all of a cartridge's housekeeping chores-excellent tracking, super quiet groove tracing, a complete absence of mechanical artifacts-and its low residual coloration and fleet-footed overall sound made for many evenings of satisfying, exhilarating listening.

- Michael Fremer

Read More �

Stereophile 6/1/2015
Stage III Leviathan Power Cord

Stage III Concepts has done it again. The critical acclaim and consumer acceptance of the Kraken model provided the needed incentive to venture forth where few wire manufacturers dare to tread. The result is a product that multiplies the performance of the Kraken. You have to experience it for yourself. Try to arrange an audition to see what this level of cable engineering can do.

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 4/9/2015
BMC PureVOX Speakers

The PureVOX is another fine effort in cost-no-object design in a cost-conscious component. It effectively straddles the performance-to-cost barrier pulling down sound quality associated with larger, more costly monitors and small to medium floor standers, while not soaring in price. It’s use when set up traditionally is worthy of comparison to the finest smaller monitors available.

- Doug Schroeder

Read More �

Dagogo 11/21/2014
B.M.C. PureDAC and PureUSB1

Consider that I have not yet tapped out the full extent of the PureDAC, as I have a PureAMP and PureVOX speakers yet to assess. When all is said and done, the PureLine might assert itself as one of the finest affordable digital audiophile sources available at this time.

- Doug Schroeder

Read More �

Dagogo 9/17/2014
Ypsilon Aelius Amplifiers

Whether the Aelius was paired with the matching PST 100 or my Trinity Preamp, the verdict was the same. These products are communication specialists. Everybody enjoyed them.

I was very tempted to hold on to them and make them my new reference. That would have been a radical jump from my Soulution 710 Stereo Amp. Yes, they're that good.

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 9/1/2014
Ypsilon PST100 MKII Preamplifier

Looking for a rich, full, resonant sound, as opposed to a focused, analytic one? Look no further. "Man, what a natural, refined sound!" was the panel's enthusiastic verdict on the Ypsilon PST100 MkII Preamp.

Here's the scoop: For those who are looking for a little bit of creature friendliness served up along with excellent grades on the audio scorecard, you'd be hard pressed to find better than the PST100 MkII at any price.

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 7/1/2014
Thales TTT-Compact & Simplicity II

The Thales may be small but its sound is like a dream.

The quality of workmanship of each component is well above average and may be called perfect. But what else could be expected from the descendants of the best watchmakers in the world?

Read More �

High Fidelity 6/30/2014
B.M.C. Audio amazes with PureDAC

The B.M.C. PureDAC leverages some unique architecture to arrive at killer performance for a not-very-stratospheric price.

It has plenty of strong competition in the $2k and under category, but distinguishes itself with spectacular build quality, plenty of functionality, and — most importantly — very good sound.

The chief accomplishment here is tonal accuracy which is virtually unmatched in my experience.

I have to give major credit to Carlos Candeias and B.M.C. for pulling this off — well done!

- John Grandberg

Read More �

Confessions of a Part-Time Audiophile 4/4/2014
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next �
� 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr