Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Capriccio Continuo (ATD)  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
BMC Full System Review

B.M.C. has put together a puzzle that for high-end audio had previously not been completed: mixing inspired design and Chinese manufacturing to produce electronics that compete on the highest levels at prices that don't. The makers of solid-state electronics, especially ones at the uppermost end of the price spectrum (they know who they are), should be concerned about B.M.C. -- very concerned.

- Marc Mickelson

Read More

The Audio Beat 12/29/2013
Hartvig Signature TT Turntable

The real question raised by this turntable is just how it achieves such a remarkably musical and involving performance.

Whether by art or design, an innate feel or a deep understanding, Soren Hartvig has produced a genuinely impressive product that succeeds on every level; beautifully presented and flawlessly finished, it is as individual in appearance as it is confident in performance.

In a fast-moving world of computer-based, downloadable, high-res digital audio formats, many an audiophile is seeking serious, solid musical energy and dynamics from a high-resolution source, one that offers a huge range of affordable and readily available software.

Isnt it ironic that that is exactly whats on offer here? If you really want high-res musical and audio performance, believe me when I say that this is it!

- Roy Gregory

Read More

The Audio Beat 11/29/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Marble

Let me be honest: After all the great and some not-so-great power conditioning products I have owned and/or reviewed, I simply was stunned by the improvement the HB Marble made in the sound of my system. After the time I had just spent with the Audience aR6-T, the Synergistic Research Tesla PowerCell with active power cords, the HB Acrylic, and the new Audience aR-6TSS (by the way, all incredibly good units) I just wasn’t prepared for how much better my system sounded with the HB Marble in the system.

If you can afford the HB Marble and your system is at the place that this could be your next big step, then go for it. You won’t be disappointed!

- Jack Roberts

Read More

Dagogo 10/23/2013
BMC CS2 Stereo Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 is a superb performer and provides extremely high value. Bass performance is outstanding. From an aesthetics perspective, many will fall in love with it's beautiful clean lines and features. Build quality is impressive.

I strongly recommend that you consider the B.M.C. CS2 as "must audition" center piece in your system. Robert S. Youman

Read More

Positive Feedback 9/10/2013
Stage III Kraken AC Power Cord

Just one Kraken will be enough to alter your sound in startling ways. Singlehandedly, it can take your system from very good to outstanding. Its effects are so noted, it really has me thinking it should be considered a component—in particular, a power conditioner.

The Kraken is another world-class power product from Stage III and gets my top recommendation. 

- Marshall Nack

Read More

Positive Feedback 6/9/2013
B.M.C. CS2 Stereo Integrated Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 performs at some of the highest levels of amplification I’ve experienced. Exceptional transparency, commanding power reserves, and intriguing innovation make this a world-class amp. At its not insubstantial price it jousts with an elite crowd of integrateds, but its flexible layout and circuitry give it unique advantages that should bode well for its continued success. B.M.C. may be technically a rather young company, but by any measure the CS2 is a first-class, mature effort all the way.

- Neil Gader

Read More

The Absolute Sound 6/7/2013
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~ Analog Masterpiece

The Thales Simplicity is the best tone-arm I've come across so far. It's construction, sophisticated down to the last detail, the super high precision bearing technology, the fascinating micromechanics and flawless workmanship make its price comprehensible.

- Helmut Rohrwild

Read More

hifi & records 6/2/2013
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~

LP system is not dead, it is still making progresses in the 21st century, and Thales is a major breakthrough. I would recommend it to all LP addicts without reservation.

- Lincoln Cheng

 

Read More

Audiotechnique 6/1/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic

First, there is the increase in scale. My system sounded bigger and more powerful with the Acrylic compared to the Horizon. Second, there was a solidity and sense of space to the sound with the Acrylic in the system that I had not heard before. Third, the system’s ability to play loud and not break up was expanded; my amp sounded like it had more power. Fourth, my system had even better timbre and tonal accuracy with the Acrylic distributing the power to it. Last, because of the first four points, my system sounded more alive with the Acrylic.

Read More

Dagogo 4/17/2013
Ypsilon Aelius monoblock power amplifier

The Aelius's top-to-bottom rhythmic agility may be in a class of its own. Its bottom end was nimble, clean, and well extended, and did the best job of controlling the woofers of the Wilson Alexandria XLFs of any amplifier that's been here since those speakers arrived.

The Aelius is yet another spectacular sonic and technological achievement from Ypsilon Electronics. I remain impressed by everything they do.

- Michael Fremer

Read More

Stereophile 4/1/2013
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr