Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  |  HB Cable Design  
Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Kroma Audio  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
B.M.C. PureDAC

The design, execution, fit and finish, are indicative of a component costing much more than the $1,790 retail asking price.   When you include the quality of refined sound that this unit produces, it adds up to great value in true high end audio systems.

What the PureDAC does so well is to bring out the intention of the performer, so the result is you are enjoying the musical message instead of listening to your equipment.  For anyone looking for a DAC, or a DAC/preamp/headphone combination with the qualities and price I described, I recommend auditioning the PureDAC.


- Paul Mah

Read More

Dagogo 2/26/2014
Stage III Kraken + HB PowerSlave Marble

Since employing the use of the Stage III, HB Systems, I cannot think of a single instance when I have become really irritated at engineering or re-mastering issues. In the past, I would sometimes reject records or CDs five minutes into the listening because I found them so annoying. Now, I feel like I’m more able to listen past the imperfections, and hear the music. The music is more… there.”

At the end of the reviewer loan, I opted to purchase both the HB Systems Marble PowerSlave and the Stage III Kraken. Given the improvement to my listening enjoyment, they were well worth the price.

- Fred Crowder

Read More

Dagogo 2/22/2014
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic

The HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic Distributor does some wonderful things for your power line.

Bottom line: If I had an unlimited budget, I'd sooner purchase the HB Acrylic than any power distributor or conditioner on the market.

- Marshall Nack

Read More

Positive Feedback 1/1/2014
BMC Full System Review

B.M.C. has put together a puzzle that for high-end audio had previously not been completed: mixing inspired design and Chinese manufacturing to produce electronics that compete on the highest levels at prices that don't. The makers of solid-state electronics, especially ones at the uppermost end of the price spectrum (they know who they are), should be concerned about B.M.C. -- very concerned.

- Marc Mickelson

Read More

The Audio Beat 12/29/2013
Hartvig Signature TT Turntable

The real question raised by this turntable is just how it achieves such a remarkably musical and involving performance.

Whether by art or design, an innate feel or a deep understanding, Soren Hartvig has produced a genuinely impressive product that succeeds on every level; beautifully presented and flawlessly finished, it is as individual in appearance as it is confident in performance.

In a fast-moving world of computer-based, downloadable, high-res digital audio formats, many an audiophile is seeking serious, solid musical energy and dynamics from a high-resolution source, one that offers a huge range of affordable and readily available software.

Isnt it ironic that that is exactly whats on offer here? If you really want high-res musical and audio performance, believe me when I say that this is it!

- Roy Gregory

Read More

The Audio Beat 11/29/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Marble

Let me be honest: After all the great and some not-so-great power conditioning products I have owned and/or reviewed, I simply was stunned by the improvement the HB Marble made in the sound of my system. After the time I had just spent with the Audience aR6-T, the Synergistic Research Tesla PowerCell with active power cords, the HB Acrylic, and the new Audience aR-6TSS (by the way, all incredibly good units) I just wasn’t prepared for how much better my system sounded with the HB Marble in the system.

If you can afford the HB Marble and your system is at the place that this could be your next big step, then go for it. You won’t be disappointed!

- Jack Roberts

Read More

Dagogo 10/23/2013
BMC CS2 Stereo Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 is a superb performer and provides extremely high value. Bass performance is outstanding. From an aesthetics perspective, many will fall in love with it's beautiful clean lines and features. Build quality is impressive.

I strongly recommend that you consider the B.M.C. CS2 as "must audition" center piece in your system. Robert S. Youman

Read More

Positive Feedback 9/10/2013
Stage III Kraken AC Power Cord

Just one Kraken will be enough to alter your sound in startling ways. Singlehandedly, it can take your system from very good to outstanding. Its effects are so noted, it really has me thinking it should be considered a component—in particular, a power conditioner.

The Kraken is another world-class power product from Stage III and gets my top recommendation. 

- Marshall Nack

Read More

Positive Feedback 6/9/2013
B.M.C. CS2 Stereo Integrated Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 performs at some of the highest levels of amplification I’ve experienced. Exceptional transparency, commanding power reserves, and intriguing innovation make this a world-class amp. At its not insubstantial price it jousts with an elite crowd of integrateds, but its flexible layout and circuitry give it unique advantages that should bode well for its continued success. B.M.C. may be technically a rather young company, but by any measure the CS2 is a first-class, mature effort all the way.

- Neil Gader

Read More

The Absolute Sound 6/7/2013
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~ Analog Masterpiece

The Thales Simplicity is the best tone-arm I've come across so far. It's construction, sophisticated down to the last detail, the super high precision bearing technology, the fascinating micromechanics and flawless workmanship make its price comprehensible.

- Helmut Rohrwild

Read More

hifi & records 6/2/2013
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr