Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  |  HB Cable Design  
Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Kroma Audio  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~

LP system is not dead, it is still making progresses in the 21st century, and Thales is a major breakthrough. I would recommend it to all LP addicts without reservation.

- Lincoln Cheng

 

Read More

Audiotechnique 6/1/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic

First, there is the increase in scale. My system sounded bigger and more powerful with the Acrylic compared to the Horizon. Second, there was a solidity and sense of space to the sound with the Acrylic in the system that I had not heard before. Third, the system’s ability to play loud and not break up was expanded; my amp sounded like it had more power. Fourth, my system had even better timbre and tonal accuracy with the Acrylic distributing the power to it. Last, because of the first four points, my system sounded more alive with the Acrylic.

Read More

Dagogo 4/17/2013
Ypsilon Aelius monoblock power amplifier

The Aelius's top-to-bottom rhythmic agility may be in a class of its own. Its bottom end was nimble, clean, and well extended, and did the best job of controlling the woofers of the Wilson Alexandria XLFs of any amplifier that's been here since those speakers arrived.

The Aelius is yet another spectacular sonic and technological achievement from Ypsilon Electronics. I remain impressed by everything they do.

- Michael Fremer

Read More

Stereophile 4/1/2013
PowerStar Horizon: High End Power Dist.

I’ve tried so many power conditioners that I won’t try to list all of them. In the end, I am a firm believer in the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle when it comes to audio design. Just look at my system, it only has three power cords, and one pair of interconnects plus the tonearm cable. The HB Designs PowerStar Horizon fits right into that principle. I can’t wait to get the Acrylic and the Marble in for a listen. 

Well done, Brian for bringing to the U.S. another great sounding product that most of us had never heard of.

Read More

Dagogo 1/25/2013
Capriccio Continuo Auralea 309

Conclusion. Capriccio Continuo has made a bold statement with the Auralea 309 Performance. It manages to pack a lot of technology into a uniquely styled very modestly-sized floorstander that can illuminate a room with a big sonic portrait without dominating it visually. 

The key strengths are high detail married with a sense of overall warmth. Recorded flaws are still there but not highlighted. Pushing the system to capitalize on those traits creates an intensely lively and enticing presentation where the performers aren't archival and distant but upfront and personal.

Who should put the Auralea 309 on their short list? Audiophiles looking for refinement and tactile immersion at reasonable volume levels will find this a rewarding speaker to live with and the décor-friendly size and aesthetics will make wife acceptance an easy sell.

Read More

6 moons audio 12/31/2012
Lansche Audio No.7 Loudspeaker

With its massless corona-plasma tweeter, the Lansche No.7 ventures into rarely charted territory. This driver has many compelling virtues including world-class transparency, airiness, lack of hardness and grain, and the ability to make instruments and voices sound eerily lifelike. It simply sounds unlike other loudspeakers, bringing music to life in a way that’s wonderfully enjoyable.

Read More

The Absolute Sound 11/15/2012
Stage III: Magnus Prime Interconnects

It’s hard to describe interconnect that doesn’t have much sonic character. It’s not warm, not cold, not dark or bright... basically, it’s just right, meaning it really isn’t there at all. And the benefit of this lack of character is that whatever is on the tape, that’s what you’re going to hear. 

The Magnus Prime lets you spend much more time listening to the music,
rather than to the system. You’ll hear all that there is to hear, to a farethewell.

Read More

Nicholas Bedworth 7/9/2012
Stage III: Magnus Prime Speaker Cables

The Magnus Prime speaker cables are certainly worth a long listen,
You may well end up deciding you can’t part with them.

To me, they’re well-balanced, highly detailed, dynamic and accurate, while also sounding natural, compelling, intriguing and effortless.

Read More

Nicholas Bedworth 7/8/2012
B.M.C. Audio Amplifier C1

For the Amplifier C1's relatively affordable price of $7990, B.M.C. Audio delivers high tech, high style, and high power, as well as the flexibility afforded by five inputs. It's a fun product to look at, to use, and to listen to.

Whether you call it an integrated amplifier or "a power amplifier with variable amplification and input choice," its generous power and black backgrounds made it sound more like a pair of monoblocks. Few integrated amplifiers of my experience, particularly at this price, have produced the Amp C1's level of muscular, woofer-gripping bass and overall sonic ease. Music didn't drip from the speakers, as it so often does from integrateds—it erupted.

Read More

Stereophile 5/3/2012
Ypsilon Electronics Aelius Mono Amplifiers

...within a broad level of performance, the Aelius competes with any amp I've heard -- and I suspect any amp made today.

Read More

The Audio Beat 3/11/2012
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr