Acapella  |  Acoustic Research  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  |  HB Cable Design  
Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  |  Tandem  
Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
HomeProduct Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |   next �
 
BMC CS2 Stereo Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 is a superb performer and provides extremely high value. Bass performance is outstanding. From an aesthetics perspective, many will fall in love with it's beautiful clean lines and features. Build quality is impressive.

I strongly recommend that you consider the B.M.C. CS2 as "must audition" center piece in your system. Robert S. Youman

Read More �

Positive Feedback 9/10/2013
Stage III Kraken AC Power Cord

Just one Kraken will be enough to alter your sound in startling ways. Singlehandedly, it can take your system from very good to outstanding. Its effects are so noted, it really has me thinking it should be considered a component—in particular, a power conditioner.

The Kraken is another world-class power product from Stage III and gets my top recommendation. 

- Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 6/9/2013
B.M.C. CS2 Stereo Integrated Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 performs at some of the highest levels of amplification I’ve experienced. Exceptional transparency, commanding power reserves, and intriguing innovation make this a world-class amp. At its not insubstantial price it jousts with an elite crowd of integrateds, but its flexible layout and circuitry give it unique advantages that should bode well for its continued success. B.M.C. may be technically a rather young company, but by any measure the CS2 is a first-class, mature effort all the way.

- Neil Gader

Read More �

The Absolute Sound 6/7/2013
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~ Analog Masterpiece

The Thales Simplicity is the best tone-arm I've come across so far. It's construction, sophisticated down to the last detail, the super high precision bearing technology, the fascinating micromechanics and flawless workmanship make its price comprehensible.

- Helmut Rohrwild

Read More �

hifi & records 6/2/2013
Thales Simplicity Tone-Arm ~

LP system is not dead, it is still making progresses in the 21st century, and Thales is a major breakthrough. I would recommend it to all LP addicts without reservation.

- Lincoln Cheng

 

Read More �

Audiotechnique 6/1/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic

First, there is the increase in scale. My system sounded bigger and more powerful with the Acrylic compared to the Horizon. Second, there was a solidity and sense of space to the sound with the Acrylic in the system that I had not heard before. Third, the system’s ability to play loud and not break up was expanded; my amp sounded like it had more power. Fourth, my system had even better timbre and tonal accuracy with the Acrylic distributing the power to it. Last, because of the first four points, my system sounded more alive with the Acrylic.

Read More �

Dagogo 4/17/2013
Ypsilon Aelius monoblock power amplifier

The Aelius's top-to-bottom rhythmic agility may be in a class of its own. Its bottom end was nimble, clean, and well extended, and did the best job of controlling the woofers of the Wilson Alexandria XLFs of any amplifier that's been here since those speakers arrived.

The Aelius is yet another spectacular sonic and technological achievement from Ypsilon Electronics. I remain impressed by everything they do.

- Michael Fremer

Read More �

Stereophile 4/1/2013
PowerStar Horizon: High End Power Dist.

I’ve tried so many power conditioners that I won’t try to list all of them. In the end, I am a firm believer in the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle when it comes to audio design. Just look at my system, it only has three power cords, and one pair of interconnects plus the tonearm cable. The HB Designs PowerStar Horizon fits right into that principle. I can’t wait to get the Acrylic and the Marble in for a listen. 

Well done, Brian for bringing to the U.S. another great sounding product that most of us had never heard of.

Read More �

Dagogo 1/25/2013
Capriccio Continuo Auralea 309

Conclusion. Capriccio Continuo has made a bold statement with the Auralea 309 Performance. It manages to pack a lot of technology into a uniquely styled very modestly-sized floorstander that can illuminate a room with a big sonic portrait without dominating it visually. 

The key strengths are high detail married with a sense of overall warmth. Recorded flaws are still there but not highlighted. Pushing the system to capitalize on those traits creates an intensely lively and enticing presentation where the performers aren't archival and distant but upfront and personal.

Who should put the Auralea 309 on their short list? Audiophiles looking for refinement and tactile immersion at reasonable volume levels will find this a rewarding speaker to live with and the décor-friendly size and aesthetics will make wife acceptance an easy sell.

Read More �

6 moons audio 12/31/2012
Lansche Audio No.7 Loudspeaker

With its massless corona-plasma tweeter, the Lansche No.7 ventures into rarely charted territory. This driver has many compelling virtues including world-class transparency, airiness, lack of hardness and grain, and the ability to make instruments and voices sound eerily lifelike. It simply sounds unlike other loudspeakers, bringing music to life in a way that’s wonderfully enjoyable.

Read More �

The Absolute Sound 11/15/2012
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |   next �
� 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr