Aaudio imports  |  Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  
Isoclean  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stacore  |  Stage III  |  Tandem  
Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home » Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
 
Hartvig Signature TT Turntable

The real question raised by this turntable is just how it achieves such a remarkably musical and involving performance.

Whether by art or design, an innate feel or a deep understanding, Soren Hartvig has produced a genuinely impressive product that succeeds on every level; beautifully presented and flawlessly finished, it is as individual in appearance as it is confident in performance.

In a fast-moving world of computer-based, downloadable, high-res digital audio formats, many an audiophile is seeking serious, solid musical energy and dynamics from a high-resolution source, one that offers a huge range of affordable and readily available software.

Isnt it ironic that that is exactly whats on offer here? If you really want high-res musical and audio performance, believe me when I say that this is it!

- Roy Gregory

Read More »

The Audio Beat 11/29/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Marble

Let me be honest: After all the great and some not-so-great power conditioning products I have owned and/or reviewed, I simply was stunned by the improvement the HB Marble made in the sound of my system. After the time I had just spent with the Audience aR6-T, the Synergistic Research Tesla PowerCell with active power cords, the HB Acrylic, and the new Audience aR-6TSS (by the way, all incredibly good units) I just wasn’t prepared for how much better my system sounded with the HB Marble in the system.

If you can afford the HB Marble and your system is at the place that this could be your next big step, then go for it. You won’t be disappointed!

- Jack Roberts

Read More »

Dagogo 10/23/2013
BMC CS2 Stereo Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 is a superb performer and provides extremely high value. Bass performance is outstanding. From an aesthetics perspective, many will fall in love with it's beautiful clean lines and features. Build quality is impressive.

I strongly recommend that you consider the B.M.C. CS2 as "must audition" center piece in your system. Robert S. Youman

Read More »

Positive Feedback 9/10/2013
Stage III Kraken AC Power Cord

Just one Kraken will be enough to alter your sound in startling ways. Singlehandedly, it can take your system from very good to outstanding. Its effects are so noted, it really has me thinking it should be considered a component—in particular, a power conditioner.

The Kraken is another world-class power product from Stage III and gets my top recommendation. 

- Marshall Nack

Read More »

Positive Feedback 6/9/2013
B.M.C. CS2 Stereo Integrated Amplifier

The B.M.C. CS2 performs at some of the highest levels of amplification I’ve experienced. Exceptional transparency, commanding power reserves, and intriguing innovation make this a world-class amp. At its not insubstantial price it jousts with an elite crowd of integrateds, but its flexible layout and circuitry give it unique advantages that should bode well for its continued success. B.M.C. may be technically a rather young company, but by any measure the CS2 is a first-class, mature effort all the way.

- Neil Gader

Read More »

The Absolute Sound 6/7/2013
HB Cable Design PowerSlave Acrylic

First, there is the increase in scale. My system sounded bigger and more powerful with the Acrylic compared to the Horizon. Second, there was a solidity and sense of space to the sound with the Acrylic in the system that I had not heard before. Third, the system’s ability to play loud and not break up was expanded; my amp sounded like it had more power. Fourth, my system had even better timbre and tonal accuracy with the Acrylic distributing the power to it. Last, because of the first four points, my system sounded more alive with the Acrylic.

Read More »

Dagogo 4/17/2013
Ypsilon Aelius monoblock power amplifier

The Aelius's top-to-bottom rhythmic agility may be in a class of its own. Its bottom end was nimble, clean, and well extended, and did the best job of controlling the woofers of the Wilson Alexandria XLFs of any amplifier that's been here since those speakers arrived.

The Aelius is yet another spectacular sonic and technological achievement from Ypsilon Electronics. I remain impressed by everything they do.

- Michael Fremer

Read More »

Stereophile 4/1/2013
PowerStar Horizon: High End Power Dist.

I’ve tried so many power conditioners that I won’t try to list all of them. In the end, I am a firm believer in the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle when it comes to audio design. Just look at my system, it only has three power cords, and one pair of interconnects plus the tonearm cable. The HB Designs PowerStar Horizon fits right into that principle. I can’t wait to get the Acrylic and the Marble in for a listen. 

Well done, Brian for bringing to the U.S. another great sounding product that most of us had never heard of.

Read More »

Dagogo 1/25/2013
Stage III: Magnus Prime Interconnects

It’s hard to describe interconnect that doesn’t have much sonic character. It’s not warm, not cold, not dark or bright... basically, it’s just right, meaning it really isn’t there at all. And the benefit of this lack of character is that whatever is on the tape, that’s what you’re going to hear. 

The Magnus Prime lets you spend much more time listening to the music,
rather than to the system. You’ll hear all that there is to hear, to a farethewell.

Read More »

Nicholas Bedworth 7/9/2012
Stage III: Magnus Prime Speaker Cables

The Magnus Prime speaker cables are certainly worth a long listen,
You may well end up deciding you can’t part with them.

To me, they’re well-balanced, highly detailed, dynamic and accurate, while also sounding natural, compelling, intriguing and effortless.

Read More »

Nicholas Bedworth 7/8/2012
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
© 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr