Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Capriccio Continuo (ATD)  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
PowerStar Horizon: High End Power Dist.

I’ve tried so many power conditioners that I won’t try to list all of them. In the end, I am a firm believer in the KISS (Keep It Simple Stupid) principle when it comes to audio design. Just look at my system, it only has three power cords, and one pair of interconnects plus the tonearm cable. The HB Designs PowerStar Horizon fits right into that principle. I can’t wait to get the Acrylic and the Marble in for a listen. 

Well done, Brian for bringing to the U.S. another great sounding product that most of us had never heard of.

Read More

Dagogo 1/25/2013
Capriccio Continuo Auralea 309

Conclusion. Capriccio Continuo has made a bold statement with the Auralea 309 Performance. It manages to pack a lot of technology into a uniquely styled very modestly-sized floorstander that can illuminate a room with a big sonic portrait without dominating it visually. 

The key strengths are high detail married with a sense of overall warmth. Recorded flaws are still there but not highlighted. Pushing the system to capitalize on those traits creates an intensely lively and enticing presentation where the performers aren't archival and distant but upfront and personal.

Who should put the Auralea 309 on their short list? Audiophiles looking for refinement and tactile immersion at reasonable volume levels will find this a rewarding speaker to live with and the décor-friendly size and aesthetics will make wife acceptance an easy sell.

Read More

6 moons audio 12/31/2012
Lansche Audio No.7 Loudspeaker

With its massless corona-plasma tweeter, the Lansche No.7 ventures into rarely charted territory. This driver has many compelling virtues including world-class transparency, airiness, lack of hardness and grain, and the ability to make instruments and voices sound eerily lifelike. It simply sounds unlike other loudspeakers, bringing music to life in a way that’s wonderfully enjoyable.

Read More

The Absolute Sound 11/15/2012
Stage III: Magnus Prime Interconnects

It’s hard to describe interconnect that doesn’t have much sonic character. It’s not warm, not cold, not dark or bright... basically, it’s just right, meaning it really isn’t there at all. And the benefit of this lack of character is that whatever is on the tape, that’s what you’re going to hear. 

The Magnus Prime lets you spend much more time listening to the music,
rather than to the system. You’ll hear all that there is to hear, to a farethewell.

Read More

Nicholas Bedworth 7/9/2012
Stage III: Magnus Prime Speaker Cables

The Magnus Prime speaker cables are certainly worth a long listen,
You may well end up deciding you can’t part with them.

To me, they’re well-balanced, highly detailed, dynamic and accurate, while also sounding natural, compelling, intriguing and effortless.

Read More

Nicholas Bedworth 7/8/2012
B.M.C. Audio Amplifier C1

For the Amplifier C1's relatively affordable price of $7990, B.M.C. Audio delivers high tech, high style, and high power, as well as the flexibility afforded by five inputs. It's a fun product to look at, to use, and to listen to.

Whether you call it an integrated amplifier or "a power amplifier with variable amplification and input choice," its generous power and black backgrounds made it sound more like a pair of monoblocks. Few integrated amplifiers of my experience, particularly at this price, have produced the Amp C1's level of muscular, woofer-gripping bass and overall sonic ease. Music didn't drip from the speakers, as it so often does from integrateds—it erupted.

Read More

Stereophile 5/3/2012
Ypsilon Electronics Aelius Mono Amplifiers

...within a broad level of performance, the Aelius competes with any amp I've heard -- and I suspect any amp made today.

Read More

The Audio Beat 3/11/2012
Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage

"Man, what a natural, refined sound!" was my first enthusiastic response to the VPS 100. The differences lay in the quantity and quality of low-level information. The convincing little events are there, but equally important as this abundance of micro-level stuff is their terrific timbral and dynamic fidelity.

The VPS 100 conjoins excellent performance on the objectivist criteria with the unique qualities only step-up designs bring. The difference is this is the first step-up design that doesn't exhibit the step-up weaknesses.

As a total package, the Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage offers the finest, most satisfying, analog playback I've heard to date. Marshall Nack

Read More

Positive Feedback 10/11/2011
Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage & MC16

The Ypsilon VPS-100 is far superior to any other phonostage, tube or solid-state, which I have auditioned by a rather significant margin.

The VPS-100 has punch, definition and subterranian extension in the bottom octaves combined with transparency, speed and limitless extension at the top while never slighting the midrange.

I hope that my enthusiasm comes through. In the end, I bought the review sample.

Read More

Dagogo 9/12/2011
Ypsilon PST-100 MkII line preamplifier

At $37,000, the PST-100 Mk.II is very expensive; but given how it's made and how it sounds, and assuming you can afford it, it's well worth the money. For now, the Ypsilon PST-100 MkII is the most transparent and, therefore, the most perfect audio component I have ever heard—or not heard. Michael Fremer

Read More

Stereophile 7/22/2011
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr