Acapella  |  Acoustic Research  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
HomeProduct Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next �
 
Ypsilon Electronics Aelius Mono Amplifiers

...within a broad level of performance, the Aelius competes with any amp I've heard -- and I suspect any amp made today.

Read More �

The Audio Beat 3/11/2012
Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage

"Man, what a natural, refined sound!" was my first enthusiastic response to the VPS 100. The differences lay in the quantity and quality of low-level information. The convincing little events are there, but equally important as this abundance of micro-level stuff is their terrific timbral and dynamic fidelity.

The VPS 100 conjoins excellent performance on the objectivist criteria with the unique qualities only step-up designs bring. The difference is this is the first step-up design that doesn't exhibit the step-up weaknesses.

As a total package, the Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage offers the finest, most satisfying, analog playback I've heard to date. Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 10/11/2011
Ypsilon VPS 100 Phono Stage & MC16

The Ypsilon VPS-100 is far superior to any other phonostage, tube or solid-state, which I have auditioned by a rather significant margin.

The VPS-100 has punch, definition and subterranian extension in the bottom octaves combined with transparency, speed and limitless extension at the top while never slighting the midrange.

I hope that my enthusiasm comes through. In the end, I bought the review sample.

Read More �

Dagogo 9/12/2011
Ypsilon PST-100 MkII line preamplifier

At $37,000, the PST-100 Mk.II is very expensive; but given how it's made and how it sounds, and assuming you can afford it, it's well worth the money. For now, the Ypsilon PST-100 MkII is the most transparent and, therefore, the most perfect audio component I have ever heard—or not heard. Michael Fremer

Read More �

Stereophile 7/22/2011
The Minotaur and the Zyklop Power Cords

The Zyklop and the Minotaur are a pair of world-class power products. These Stage III power cords up the ante on every score. For those of us with an analytical bent, you will hear more detail, better imaging, and less noise. For those who don't give a rat's tail about analysis and just want to hear music, you will hear more of it as well. These two cords clean up the signal without stripping off any musical content. Both types of listeners will find their listening pleasure enhanced. The Stage III Zyklop and the Minotaur get my top recommendation. Marshall Nack

Read More �

Positive Feedback 12/5/2010
Acapella Audio Arts ~ Isolation Products
The Fondato Silenzio Isolation Platform and the various Couplers remove glare and brightness principally by cutting down chassis-borne vibrational energy. This re-aligns frequency response. This, in turn, yields crisp and highly coherent transients. And this serves to clarify musical lines and focus the view. They help you to make sense of the music. Remove the Fondato Silenzio Isolation Platform and the Couplers and what's left seems blurred.

Read More �

Positive Feedback 11/1/2010
Ypsilon DAC 100

After an extensive auditioning period, the Ypsilon DAC 100 is, in my opinion, the most serious contender to emerge in the high-end DAC arena in recent years. In addition to employing the highest-grade components in an expertly engineered design, the Ypsilon also boasts of a fortified chassis worthy of industry accolades.  The sound of this DAC can only be described as exciting and extreme, and the user experience invigorating.

Dispensing with word mincing, I consider the Ypsilon DAC 100 the ultimate tube DAC to audition and invest in under $30,000.  Constantine Soo - editor - dagogo.com

Read More �

Dagogo 10/1/2010
Stage III Concepts Minotaur Power Cable

Minotaur power cables will enhance almost every performance aspect of your system. Increased video contrast and sharpness will make images practically holographic. This design represents the current limit for linear, silent and unrestricted power delivery for the best audio and video components.   

In comparison to almost all other power cords that I have auditioned, the Zyklop and Minotaur power cords represent significant gains in frequency extension, stage depth, retrieval of low-level detail, transparency, recreation of soundstage, noise, natural tonality and dynamics.  In addition, they have an uncanny ability to balance the instruments in a mix so that all receive attention but none predominates at the expense of the others.

Perhaps most importantly, it has the ability to draw you into the music and communicate the excitement of a live performance.

Read More �

Dagogo 9/24/2010
Einstein The Tube MkII Line Preamplifier

The fact is that for any "audio checklist" factor I can think of — quietness, dynamics, tonal accuracy, frequency extension at both ends of the spectrum, spatial presentation, focus, and above all the ability to draw me deeply inside the music — The Tube Mk. 2 is simply the finest audio instrument I have reviewed. Let's consider a few examples.

Read More �

Superior Audio 8/1/2010
Einstein Audio The Light In The Dark
The Light In The Dark is quite simply an amp for those who have graduated to a refined, mature level of listening. No gimmicks, no unnecessary frills, just a beautiful reflection of the real thing, like the reflecting pool of water still as a mirror on a cave’s floor – creating a moment where sound and light seem to converge to thrill the senses.

Read More �

Dagogo 6/21/2010
  � previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next �
� 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr