Aaudio imports  |  Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  
Isoclean  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stacore  |  Stage III  |  Tandem  
Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home » Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
 
Ypsilon PST-100 MK2 Preamplifier

The PST 100’s tonal purity was great in either the passive or active mode, but on certain pieces of quiet and delicate music, notably with piano, flute, violin and clarinet, the passive mode produced an absolutely heavenly sound that made you feel as though the performer was in the room. 

I have to admit that the PST 100 demonstrates what “cutting edge” really means.

There is no disputing the fact that this is a preamp that stands at the pinnacle of sonic splendor.

Read More »

Dagogo 9/1/2009
Ypsilon CDT 100 & DAC 100 digital front-end

Ypsilon Electronics was founded in 1995 by two sound engineers. They each had experience in the field of the reproduction of live music. Maybe it’s their experience in live concerts along with their technical background that contributes to the truly high-end sound they have been able to build into their products.

Read More »

Dagogo 8/1/2009
Ypsilon SET 100 Hybrid Mono Amps

The Ypsilon transformed the Rockport’s behavior and in doing so, creating a sonic fabric that not even the folks at Rockport would have anticipated. The experience of listening to the Ypsilon constituted a re-education of my audio perspective. For there wasn’t much indication of a solid-state circuitry at work except when the sheer driving power began to exert its dominance over the Rockport that I felt dumbfounded and remembered I was listening to the only muscular SET-based solid-state amplification in the world.

Read More »

Dagogo 7/1/2009
Millennium CD Mat: Accessory of the Year

We played the same track again, this time with the CD mat. I asked her if she had heard any difference. She replied, Ohhhh yeah. BIG difference. Everything was bigger, wider and deeper, more spread out. The harp had so much more detail...I could hear her fingernails on the harp strings. Her voice was much more pure and emerged more from the background. Much more dimensional. The strings were less strident and more silky. I can't believe the sound was that much better!"

All I can tell you is that I will never play a CD again without the Millennium CD mat. It's that good”.

We were so impressed with the Millennium CD Mat that we have named it our 2008 Accessory of the Year.

Read More »

Stereo Mojo 6/7/2009
A.S.P. Reference Zyklop power cable

Zyklop power cables will enhance almost every performance aspect of your system. The increased video contrast and sharpness will make images practically holographic. This design represents the current limit for linear, silent and unrestricted power delivery for the best audio and video components. 

In comparison to almost all other power cords that I have auditioned, the Zyklop represents significant gains in frequency extension, stage depth, retrieval of low level detail, transparency, recreation of soundstage, noise, natural tonality and dynamics.

Read More »

Dagogo 6/1/2009
Audiotop Digital: mold release formula
So what does Audiotop Digital do?
 
There were three obvious characteristics of the “Digital’s” effects: a very obvious increase in clarity and transparency, much better separation of performers and instruments, and a deeper and somewhat wider soundstage.

Read More »

Dagogo 5/16/2009
Isoclean ICP-003S wall socket

The small details in the music are more obvious. The large movements are more impactful. The soundstage has opened up. The ambience reveals more of the recording venue. The rhythms are more alive. The background is quieter and I’m hearing parts of recordings I’ve not heard before.

Read More »

Dagogo 5/16/2009
Audiophile-grade gold-plated fuses

Isoclean makes audiophile-grade gold-plated fuses. This fuse is a "tweak," an accessory that promises to improve the sound of your hi-fi.

To cut to the chase, yes, the fuses did make a difference. The sound was fuller, weightier, and the stereo imaging was more three-dimensional with the fuses in the speakers. Was it a jaw-dropping improvement? No, but it was there.

Audiophiles looking for a little boost to their sound should check out Isoclean fuses. You can use the fuses in some speakers, CD players, preamplifiers, power amplifiers, and other devices.

Read More »

The Audiophiliac 4/4/2009
Millennium's M-CD-Mat
It strikes me that the Millennium M-CD-Mat Carbon CD Damper is really a $119 upgrade to all your CD, SACD and DVD players. All you have to do is use it on your CD/SACD player when listening to music, then remove it and put it in your DVD player when watching movies. 

Though your first reaction might be to wonder why you’re spending $119 on a thin circular piece of carbon fiber, the actual effect may very well save you a thousand bucks or more in upgrading your CD, SACD and/or DVD players.  

" Definitely recommended "

Read More »

Dagogo 2/2/2009
Millennium's M-LP-Mat

The carbon fiber mat is both to absorb vibrations and to provide an “electrical shielding effect.” All that I can say is that it works.

The realism with the Millennium record mat and weight is remarkable on the Ellington/Brown recording. Ellington plays a honky-tonk sounding piano, which must have been an artistic decision. Ray Brown’s bass is closely miked. Both instruments sound more present and true with the Millennium.

Read More »

Dagogo 2/2/2009
  « previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next »
© 2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr