Acapella  |  Audiotop  |  B.M.C.  |  Capriccio Continuo (ATD)  |  Einstein  |  Finite Elemente  |  Hartvig  
HB Cable Design  |  Ikeda  |  Isoclean  |  Lansche  |  Metaxas  |  Millennium  |  Stage III  
Tandem  |  Thales  |  Wilson Benesch  |  Ypsilon  
 
News   |   Buzz   |   Reviews   |   Gallery   |   Pre-Owned   |   Wish List   |   Dealers   |   Contact
 
Home Product Reviews Product Reviews
About Aaudio Equipment
Bookmark and Share
 
Sort by Brand
 
or
Sort by Category
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
 
Isoclean Super Focus Power Cable

With the Super Focus, the Luminance Audio-coupled Murata speakers rendered instruments of all variety with increased tonal substance and spatial definition, contributing to the dimensionality of instruments and realism of venue immensely.

The Isoclean Super Focus brought a most profound increase in dynamic competence and tonal articulation to the setup, prompting the Combak to propel the large speakers seemingly with twice as much drive and output energy.

Read More

Dagogo 2/1/2007
Einstein The Tube

The Tube Linestage is easily the best audio component I own, and on par
with the Acapella Campanile as being the best audio components I’ve ever heard.  With the insertion of
the Einstein, I put the degree of change in my system's sound on the order of a speaker change, like
moving from bookshelves to full range 20hz floorstanders.  This preamp is a paradigm-shift, and brings
the dynamic tilt of live music into the home more than any other electronic component (note: I didn’t say
“speakers”, I said “component”).  The Tube Linestage is not made for home theatre or casual listening;
however, if dynamics are your thing, or if live music is your thing, I cannot imagine any preamp
outclassing the Einstein.  Yes, I bought one.

Read More

Dagogo 9/1/2006
Audiotop Connect Workstation

If you follow the instructions of the swiss producer, each contact is cleaned with three different detergents. The contacts need time to dry. Even so: the effort was worth its while. The background noise is almost completely gone, the details are now audible, I can enjoy many more details and the dynamics of the equipment have improved.

Read More

IMAGE HIFI 5/31/2006
Audiotop VinylSet

The swiss company Audiotop has produced a series of cleaning detergents for hifi purposes. This company has been producing these industrial cleaning detergents for a long time and therefore has the necessary know how. The products are not just random mixtures of fluids, they are cleaning detergents that have been optimized for their specific purpose.

Read More

AKTUELL 5/31/2006
Einstein The Tube Preamplifier

"Its own noise floor is exceedingly low -- below audibility, really -- which helps it uncover the lowest level of detail in a way that's unmatched in my experience." It also has "a very forceful, immediate presentation that… makes for exceedingly wide dynamic range." "There is also a weightiness, especially in the bass, which has great depth and power."

"The alpha male of line-stage preamps."  Reviewers Choice Award / Innovation in Design

 

Read More

Soundstage 4/1/2006
Isoclean Focus Power Cable

The Isoclean Focus power cable forms a naturally complimentary synergy with the ICP-003G wall socket, feeding off higher quality juice from the polished AC contacts.  The extraordinarily nimble cable actually employs three, 6mm British copper for enhanced current delivery capability, and channels the electricity under triple layers of anti-static Nylon, further protected by vibration-damping and Radio Frequency-absorbing heavy-duty copper shields.

Read More

Dagogo 4/1/2006
Isoclean ICP-003G Wall Socket
The ICP-003G represents a small investment for the very first step necessary to reaping benefits of past and future system tweaks and upgrades. Readers with technical competency are encouraged to install the ICP-003G and reap the years of benefits and faithful services to flow from this disappearing accessory that screams perfect sense.

Read More

Dagogo 4/1/2006
Isoclean Audio Grade Fuses

How do they sound? 

In my system, the change from stock fuses to Isoclean was absolutely positive. The Isoclean mostly reduced distortion and grunge while tightening up imaging and improving the sense of placement. This kind of upgrade is so right that you accept the change as part of the music within a few minutes. It's very much like the benefit offered by a fine aftermarket power cord, but in miniature.

Read More

Positive Feedback 11/1/2005
Isoclean Super Focus Power Cable

I used my review pair of Isoclean Super Focus power cords for both players. Their superiority was early established, I hated the idea of doing without.

Read More

Ultra Audio 6/1/2005
Isoclean Audio Grade Fuses

While spending $25 for a fuse might seem ridiculous, when you hear what these gilded fuses do, you will consider this an outright steal. Most tweaks do make an audible difference but in many cases, not necessarily an improvement. With the Isoclean fuses, you definitely will observe enhanced performance. Highly recommended.

Read More

6moons 5/1/2005
  previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |   next
2008 Aaudio Imports created by dca/dcpr